French Polynesia

French Polynesia is a French territory located in the southern Pacific Ocean. It consists of five archipelagos, which are society, Tuamotu, Austral, Gambier, and Marquesas islands. 

French Polynesia was formerly known as the Sandwich Islands. The country’s total population is about 275,000 people, and the capital city is Papeete. French Polynesia has an area of 4,000 square miles and a total coastline of 1,600 miles.

Papeete is located on the island of Tahiti. French Polynesia is a French Overseas Territory and is therefore subject to French law. The official language of French Polynesia is French, although Tahitian and other Polynesian languages are also spoken.

The climate is tropical and French Polynesia experiences two seasons: a dry season from May to October and a wet season from November to April. The average temperature is about 80 degrees Fahrenheit.

French Polynesia is a popular tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, clear blue waters, and coral reefs. There are numerous resorts located on the various islands where visitors can enjoy activities such as swimming, sunbathing, snorkeling, and diving. French Polynesia is also home to several volcano national parks where hikers can explore the lush vegetation and experience the amazing views.

French Polynesia is also home to a number of active volcanoes, including the famous Mount Otemanu on the island of Bora Bora. Other French Polynesian countries include Raiatea, Huahine, and Maupiti.

Each of these countries has its own distinct character and history, making French Polynesia a truly unique and fascinating place to visit.

Enjoy These Musical Slideshow Vlogs - New Countries Added Weekly !