North America

North America is a continent located entirely in the Northern Hemisphere and mostly in the Western Hemisphere. It is bordered to the north by the Arctic Ocean, to the east by the Atlantic Ocean, to the west and south by the Pacific Ocean, and to the southeast by South America and the Caribbean Sea.

North America covers an area of about 24,709,000 square kilometers (9,540,000 square miles), about 4.8% of the planet’s total surface area. As of 2015, its population was estimated at about 579 million people. North America is home to 23 sovereign states and several dependencies and territories. North American countries include Canada, Mexico, the United States, Greenland, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, and Bermuda.

North America is a diverse continent with many different climate zones and ecosystems. It is also home to some of the world’s most populous cities, including Mexico City, New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto, Houston, and Montreal.

North America is also home to some of the world’s most iconic landmarks, from Niagara Falls to the Golden Gate Bridge. Whether you’re looking for world-class cuisine or stunning natural scenery, you’ll find it all in North America.

North America is a great place to explore! There is something for everyone on this continent. 

Enjoy These Musical Slideshow Vlogs - New Countries Added Weekly !